jump to navigation

new webpage April 7, 2010

Posted by d.w. in dinosaurs, mixtapes.
add a comment

i made a webpage to post my mixtapes. if you want to see it, go to puppystreet.us/dw. hopefully pretty soon i’ll get the puppystreet.us page up and running. if you want to e-live on puppy street, let me know.


mixtape #2 June 26, 2008

Posted by d.w. in mixtapes.
1 comment so far

i haven’t finished the second half of that mix for m.i.a. yet because i was working on another mixtape. here is the completed version for your listening

mixtape #2: side A (right click to download)

  • frosted ambassador – untitled
  • culture – pirate days
  • the field – the little heart beats so fast
  • of montreal – gronlandic edit
  • can – vitamin c
  • kraftwerk – the model
  • deerhoof – green cosmos
  • e.l.o. – strange magic
  • ghostface – save me dear
  • shuggie otis – inspiration information
  • panda bear – good girl/carrots
  • velvet underground – pale blue eyes
  • duke ellington – in a sentimental mood
  • big star – nightime
  • demon attack – shark reef
  • bob dylan – it takes a lot to laugh, it takes a train to cry

mixtape #2: side B (right click to download)

  • os mutantes – trem fantasma
  • animal collective – banshee beat
  • harry nilsson – everybody’s talkin’
  • love – maybe the people would be the times or between clark and hilldale
  • beck – sleeping bag
  • t-rex – mambo sun
  • beatles – ballad of john and yoko
  • sonic youth – jams run free
  • television – friction
  • wire – filed day for the sundays
  • wire – three girl rhumba
  • beat happening – midnight a go-go
  • devo – uncontrollable urge
  • talking heads – life during wartime
  • caribou – bees
  • zombies – she’s not there
  • beach boys – heroes and villains
  • olivia tremor control – i have been floated
  • david bowie – lady stardust

mixtapes!! June 18, 2008

Posted by d.w. in mixtapes.

i have this new thing i’m going to start doing. i’m going to start posting mixtapes that i make. sometimes i make them for people, sometimes i pretend like i make them for people. the fortunate thing is that everyone (like 2 people) who reads this blog will be able to listen to these mixes. you can either listen online, or download them for later listens. the unfortunate thing (maybe it’s not a big deal) is that i’ll be posting them as one long track, so if you’re impatient and want to skip ahead it’ll be tough.

so this first mixtape i’m making for m.i.a. i think i’m in love with her ever since i saw her in concert. i thought i’d write her a letter and tell her, but then i thought she might think i was a creep. so instead, i’m going to co-write a letter with teresa and send her this mixtape. we’re also going to take a polaroid of the two of us and tell her how much we think of her. i haven’t finished the tape yet, but you can listen to side A:
mixtape #1: side A

or you can download it here.

side A:

  • talking heads — i zimbra
  • gui boratto — gate 7
  • stereo total — i love you, yoko
  • brian eno — burning airlines give you so much more
  • wire — french film blurred
  • beach boys — don’t worry baby
  • charles mingus — goodbye pork pie hat
  • rolling stones — no expectations
  • olivia tremor control — california demise, pt. 3
  • deerhoof — spiral golden town
  • dr. octagon — trees
  • jorge ben — taj mahal
  • os mutantes — a minha menina